Entire FUTURE MARKETS are controlled by a computer program!

Discuss science and technology topics here.
ODBOWeasel
Freshman Poster

Entire FUTURE MARKETS are controlled by a computer program!

Post by ODBOWeasel »

Greetings everyone,

My name is David, I'm a veteran trader of 11 years. I started off trading stocks in 2000, switched to trading the Forex in 2006, where I happen to make a very profound discovery. I discovered that the Forex market, no matter which currency we were talking about, is 100% controlled by a computer.

To make a really long story short, in the end I came to the realization that the Forex market was not only under the control of a computer program, which is very easily shown and proven, but the Forex is actually controlled by an extremely sophisticated Artificial Intelligence system, which learns and comes to get your stops. Nobody in the world can take trades on the Forex market and win in the long run, it's simply not possible.

Once I discovered I could not beat the Forex market I began to look for something else to trade, Oil was red hot and running up to 147 quickly, and I thought I could make some money from this by shorting it on the way back down, so that is what I prepared for. But I quickly realized that this was an incredible trading instrument, so I began trading it. And I traded it fairly well, making money but taking a lot of losses, but doing well and having fun at it.

Then after about a month of trading it, I thought to myself, "wouldn't it be funny if this also traded by a computer?". So I began studying it to see if I could see the computer behind it and I fell out of my chair when I realized it used the SAME EXACT CODE as the Forex does.

I couldn't believe my eyes, this simply could not be possible, you mean they don't just have the Forex market on computer, but the Oil market too?

Was I seeing things? Twilight Zone music rings in my head, ok, this cannot be real, right?