My Deal

Introduce yourself here and let us know who you are.
Forum rules
Welcome. If you are new here, please read the Forum Rules.
kinzoku
Freshman Poster

My Deal

Post by kinzoku »

I'm a recent college graduate. Misanthrope and recluse and often unashamedly so. I just am very picky with people. I've had my eyes to the east from a very young age. I'm a cynic and realist so I don't feel like you can solve all your problems just be rocketing yourself around the world. Wherever you go there you are.

But I also love adventure and that is what has driven me to take some time abroad. There is so much out there in the world and I can't spend my life in one place, one culture. I should be in Korea or China by September. I hope to spend a few years working and travelling around Asia. We shall see what time permits.

As for global dating, I've given it thought, but I'm not much of a relationship guy. I don't need people, but if I find a connection I pursue it. I'm an observer and I like it that way. I love history and philosophy.

I'm not sure what else to say. I hope to share my experiences here and listen to what you all have to say.

I'm interested in the debate over feminism in North America. I often find myself on the other side of the fence to modern day feminism which strives less for equality and more for policing the thoughts and behavior of individuals. On the other hand, I am far from an MRA and think they are often just as radical in their approach. So I don't know where that leaves me.

I am not disgusted with american culture or women, they have ups and downs, like everything and every one. But its time for a change of scenery.

Cheers :)
E Irizarry R&B Singer
Elite Upper Class Poster

Post by E Irizarry R&B Singer »

Ehhhhh then just travel to the UK, Australia, Canada, or New Zealand for that matter.
xiongmao
Veteran Poster

Post by xiongmao »

Welcome to HA!

Give me a shout if you're ever in China.