How do I tell if a woman is genuinely interested in me?

Discuss and talk about any general topic.
HA1729
Freshman Poster

How do I tell if a woman is genuinely interested in me?

Post by HA1729 »

Hi everyone, I am new to the Happier Abroad community. I am planning to look for a foreign woman to date and eventually marry. I will soon be in touch with Mexican women, and I am also thinking of trying to date women in Eastern Europe and Asia. However, I am worried that many of the women that I could attract might only be interested in me because they want a green card and/or US citizenship. Of course, I don't mind if a woman considers a green card and/or US citizenship to be an incentive for marrying me, but I would ideally like her to be attracted to me, both physically and in terms of my personality. Otherwise, I'm worried that she will divorce me as soon as she has the opportunity to do so, or that she will remain married to me but will be unpleasant and unaffectionate toward me. Does anyone have advice for tests that I can do to determine if a woman is genuinely interested in me?
Zambales
Experienced Poster

Re: How do I tell if a woman is genuinely interested in me?

Post by Zambales »

HA1729 wrote:I would ideally like her to be attracted to me, both physically and in terms of my personality.
Ideally? 100% she has to. Period!

The way I see it, locating to a more prosperous country should be seen as a bonus to her and not a priority. My advice would be to get to know her properly over a couple of years and don't get too emotionally involved. A lot of these foreign women put on a facade initially putting you into a false sense of security.
Kradmelder
Experienced Poster

Post by Kradmelder »

There is no guarantee. Heifers are fickle creatures whose emotions and feelings change constantly. There is no guarantee she will still want you in 6 months. Their word and commitment doesnt mean much to them, just their emotions.